What Brings You Joy?

My husband asked this question tonight, and I decided to make a list of things that bring me joy (in no particular order):

  • My dog, Pippin, who is always happy

    IMG_0605
    Pippin
  • Reading a great book
  • Divine Service
  • Talking to my mom
  • Visiting people who are sick or lonely
  • Being with my husband
  • Going to the movies
  • Watching my kids have fun
  • Watching my kids play sports

    IMG_1130
    My kids when they were much younger
  • Going on vacation
  • Taking pictures
  • Helping and encouraging other people

    IMG_2277
    Mom, me, Rachel, Grandma
  • Hanging out with my girl friends
  • Thinking, learning, and writing about Jesus

    IMG_0737
    Sea of Galilee
  • Doing something adventurous like camping, a new hike, zip lining, or the pilgrimage
  • Being in nature
  • Having a coffee in the morning
  • Baking bread
  • Listening to Lutheran podcasts
  • Reading Lutheran and pro-life blogs
  • Eating french fries (unfortunately)
  • Reading and collecting good quotes
  • The trinity of fantasy literature: Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, and Narnia

    JC_5085_2
    Rafting on the Kings River
  • Talking to my grandma (who’s now in heaven)
  • Writing here

What brings you joy?

“Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

3 thoughts on “What Brings You Joy?

Leave a Reply

